Books Coming out in Fall 2015:

Clara Albacete '19, Staff Writer

  1. Carry On By: Rainbow Rowell
  • Coming out: 10/06/15

Carry On continues the story of Baz and Simon from Rowell’s New York Times Bestseller Fangirl. Simon Snow just wants to relax and savor his last year at the Watford School of Magicks, but no one will let him. Simon’s girlfriend broke up with him, his best friend is a pest, and his mentor keeps trying to hide him away in the mountains where he thinks he will be safe. Simon can’t even enjoy the fact that his roommate and longtime nemesis is missing because he can’t stop worrying about the evil git. As if Simon’s life wasn’t hard enough, ghosts and vampires plague his school. When you’re the most powerful magician in the world it seems that, at least in Simon’s case, you never get to relax.


  1. The Copper Gauntlet By: Holly Black and Cassandra Clare
  • Came out: 9/01/15

The Copper Gauntlet is the second installation in the “Iron Trail” Series. Callum Hunt grew up knowing three rules by heart: Never trust a magician; never pass a test a magician gives you; and never let a magician take you to the Magisterium. However, Callum is about to break all the rules, and his life will change in ways he cannot possibly imagine.


  1. Winter By: Marissa Meyer
  • Comes out: 11/10/15

Winter is the final installment of the New York Times Bestselling “Lunar Chronicles” Series. Winter, the main character, despises her stepmother, Levana,  and knows that she won’t approve of her feelings for her childhood friend – the handsome palace guard, Jacin. But Winter isn’t as weak as Levana thinks, and Winter has secretly undermined her stepmother’s wishes for years. Together with the cyborg mechanic, Cinder, and her allies, Winter might even have the power to launch a revolution and win a war that has been raging for far too long. Can Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Winter defeat Levana and find their happily ever afters?


  1. Queen of Shadows By: Sarah J. Maas
  • Came out: 9/01/15

Queen of Shadows is the fourth book in the New York Times Bestselling “Throne of Glass” Series. In Queen of Shadows, everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken away from her. But, Celaena has returned to her home at last — for vengeance, to rescue her once glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past. She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die for her. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in a terrible prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen’s triumphant return.


  1. Manners and Mutiny By: Gail Carriger
  • Comes out: 11/03/15

Manners and Mutiny is the fourth and final installment of the New York Times Bestselling “Finishing School” Series. When a dastardly Pickleman plot comes to fruition, only Sophronia can save her friends, her school, and all of London… but at what cost? The proper young heroine puts her training and skills to the test in this highly anticipated conclusion of the polished “Finishing School” quartet.